being financially responsible is haaaard

Seriously, I hate money. It’s ridiculous to think that the world revolves around it but we all know it’s undeniably true. Recently, I finally became the owner of my very first car (well, that belongs to me not my mother.) It’s a beautiful black 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo with a v8 engine; I’ve named him Jäger, if you’ve ever seen Pacific Rim you’d understand…That and I absolutely love German, and Jäger is the German word for hunter. But anyway, this is my first car and of course I wasn’t able to pay in full for it by myself- my sister fronted me the cash for which I will be paying her back with my left over financial aid for the semester (as well as various other members of my family pitching in.) This makes me realize how blessed I am to have a family who, despite being very stressed in finances, offered to help me pay for my own set of wheels.

Though, as Spiderman would remind us, “with great power comes great responsibility.” I’ve learned that it’s true. The older I get, the more responsibilities I have… Especially when it comes to finances. The list of things piles up that I have to save for, or borrow money for.
Bills
Rent
Tuition
Gas
Insurance
Groceries

It seems to never end. Now, I have to figure out how the hell to file taxes… I don’t understand these thiiiings. But, now I’m no longer a teenager, and part of growing up is being a responsible adult. So, that’s what I’m learning to do… It’s just hard getting there, not just financially but socially and educationally as well.
Life choices are hard.

Thanks for reading though, cheers.

Leave a Reply

