I just want to be…

I want to be the girl you text the moment you wake up.
I want to be the girl you tell your closest friends about.
I want to be the girl you are willing to drop everything for.
I want to be the girl you can’t take your eyes off of.
I want to be the girl in the crowd that you can’t wait to say hello to.
I want to be the girl you take out and show off to the world.
I want to be the girl you look for first when the zombie apocalypse hits.
I want to be the girl you think about at 3am when you can’t sleep.
I want to be the girl whose hand you hold when walking around.
I want to be the girl who sits next to you and shares your ear buds.
I want to be the girl you take to the midnight release of the best movies and games.
I want to be the girl you’re afraid to lose.
I want to be the girl you will never forget.
I want to be the girl you want to spend your life with.

Is that too much to ask?

I don’t know who you are, but I want you to know all of these things. So that when I do find you, you will know I’ve been waiting for you.

I want you to be the guy I call when I have a bad dream.
I want you to be the guy who makes me smile just by saying hello.
I want you to be the guy who brings me flowers just because.
I want you to be the guy who will watch the scariest movies with me.
I want you to be the guy that I take a thousand photos of.
I want you to be the guy who holds me and tells me everything will be okay.
I want you to be the guy who let’s me be player one.
I want you to be the guy I tell all my stupid jokes to.
I want you to be the guy that will never intentionally hurt me and make me cry.
I want you to be the guy who would do anything to make me smile.
I want you to be the guy I want to be perfect for.

So, whoever you are, just know… I’m waiting.

Leave a Reply

