I fucking love art

But realistically I know it won’t get me far. Which really is a sad, bitter, cold admittance. Ugh, all I want is to make pretty things and write deep meaningful poetry that people can enjoy as well as I. I just want to share my quirky knowledge of monsters and the unknown. Sadly, all of these things are dreams and nothing more.

So, what am I to do? Where can I go with my life? How can I survive if I know what I want can never actually be?

Now I just sound profound and philosophical. But really, these things have been weighing on my mind on an off for months. I just get in these funks where I freeze up and panic about my future. I’ve wasted so much time within my major and it’s too late to turn back and change it. But really, what am I going to do with a degree in AIS? I mean I’m double minoring now, English (creative writing) and Anthropology… But really, what can I realistically do with that?

All I want is to have a roof over my head, food in my fridge, internet and cable, art supplies, and money to spend on tattoos.
But at the rate I’m going, I’ll be a starving artist, minus the artist part for the most part…

Damnit, I got side tracked and am now trying to design my next tattoo… Hopefully getting it in October.

See ya, thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

