I didn’t believe in Palmistry until today.

Hell, I am still highly skeptical about it. But the woman I saw was amazing.

Now, I don’t know a whole lot about palm reading, mostly because I’ve always been a skeptic about that aspect of fortune telling. But today, while at the renaissance festival, I decided it was high time I let someone try to read me- psychically. I’ve always wanted to see a psychic, a real psychic (trust me, I know there’s about a million and a half fakes.) Though, I’m so afraid of being ripped off that I had never actually mustered up the will to actually go see a psychic. But, whilst at the RenFest today I suddenly felt drawn to a specific set of tents and so, requested a palm reading…

I was seen by an older woman named Lady Karen, a sweet 72 year old fortune teller. Honestly, she changed my life, for the better entirely. Everything she told me was so specific  and so unreal that I actually got choked up afterwards.

Her style was unique. Again, I am new to the whole palmistry thing, but she read both of my hands simultaneously- something I never thought palm readers did. She knew so much about me and yet the entire time I was with her I never said a word (except for a few nods when she’d ask me something simple.)

She read me like an open book, which no one else has ever been able to do. I mean sure, she does this for a living, but I am convinced that she actually knew what the hell she was doing. In other words, I do believe that there are people who possess certain unexplainable gifts, and I do believe that this Lady Karen was one of them.  She had so many pin-point accuracies that I was in awe the entire time she was doing my reading. She knew things I have never told anyone. I still don’t understand it all.

My mother was so enthralled by how specific Lady Karen was with my reading that she later insisted on getting one as well, to her dismay- her palm reading was not nearly as exciting and inspiring to her as mine was to me. (Then again, my palms had many more lines than hers. Seriously my palms are covered in lines. Lady Karen didn’t know where to begin….)

In any case, my life has seriously changed after this. I have a new found confidence and understanding of myself and how I should approach my future. Call me crazy, like many others have, but I went into this palm reading today a skeptic (seriously saying to myself I want to believe the whole time I waited for my scheduled reading,) and now…  I really think there is something to it. Or at least, there is something to this mysterious Lady Karen. (who unfortunately, has no information that I can find about an outside business.) I hope to find her again someday at the renaissance festival, it would be wonderful to see what she has to say at a later time in my life.

So, with this in mind, today was an amazing, uplifting day. Lady Karen told me everything that I needed to hear.
For that, I am extremely grateful.

Leave a Reply

