cycles of obsession

I go through many different obsessions with movies, tv shows, books… But there’s always one that comes back the strongest. It’s also my oldest obsession…  Since I was six or seven years old, I’ve been absolutely and completely in love with one series to rule them all.

The Lord of the Rings

And now, my obsession is back in full force, consuming and overtaking my life again. The last time I let this happen was y senior year of highschool and it lasted nearly six months or longer… So I’m curious to see how long it lasts this time. Especially seeing as I have gone so far as to seriously consider getting a tattoo of the tree of Gondor.

Aside from that I’ve been building a renaissance costume fashioned after a sort of Ringwraith. However, in the process of looking for materials I had an epiphany for a character design.

And thus, fanfiction is born. I’ve started yet another Lord of the Rings fanfiction- this one however, I have an entire plot planned as opposed to a simple starting point.  Damn, I feel like a nerd. But hey, in all honestly, this geeky fandom obsession gets me through the day- and gets me to procrastinate more than I should.

So, if I disappear for a while, check my fanfcition.net account.. There may or may not be a story appearing soon.

Oops.

Leave a Reply

