twenty-fifteen

Every year I always say I’m going to start keeping up with my blog, but let’s be honest here… That NEVER happens. Also, it’s not likely to happen this year. But I just run out of things to talk about, to rant about, to vent about… So anyway, I will try and keep you in the loop a little more. I really do need to admit to myself that I NEED an outlet other than my personal journal and my tumblr page.  So why not here?

I just wanna name off a few of the things I want to work on this year, I wouldn’t want to label them as resolutions because that sounds like a joke. I want to call them goals. I have a few of them this year. The biggest is to stay motivated. I mean, better late than never, right?  Hold up, I’m just gonna make a good old fashioned list.

  • stay motivated
  • stay organized a little more (stop losing things)
  • STAY toned and fit (and maybe tan too…)
  • finish a Novella or even a Novel (unrevised is okay with me.)
  • start putting money in my savings account
  • get my GPA back to a 3.0 (or higher is always good too)
  • live more for myself while still being there for others
  • do one nice thing for myself everyday ^ (same thing as above kinda)
  • STAY MOTIVATED

I guess to put things into one little summation… 2015 is the year I want to start living my life the way I want to. I don’t want to stress out and freak out anymore. I don’t want to fall into spouts of depression and angst anymore. I am twenty-one years old and it’s time I grow up and act like it. I mean people say I act mature for my age, and I do believe that, but I am not living up to my standards. I push myself and strive for things harder than most people… All that stands in my way is motivation. So if you can’t tell, motivation is my strongest goal and thing to work on.

It’s easy to say I’m going to work on all of these things, but acting on them is a whole other story.
Wish me luck, I may need it.

Happy new year to you all!
X.

Leave a Reply

