Wednesday Words of Wisdom (09.02.15)

Today’s topic: Low self esteem & jealousy.

I’ve always been a deep thinker, and I’ve always liked giving advice. Thus, I am making a new category within my blog called “Wednesday Words of Wisdom.” Enjoy.


If there’s anything I’ve learned in the last few years it’s not to be jealous of others. Don’t be jealous of someone because they have something you want, or look prettier than you, or because they have a seemingly perfect life. Because, honestly, I can guarantee they do not think they have a perfect life, they do not think they have everything they want. In fact, they too are probably jealous of others.

Also, consider this: there is a good chance that somewhere out there, someone is jealous of you. Someone out there, maybe someone you know well, probably would kill to have something you have, to look like you do, to have your life.

That brings me to my next point: Self Esteem.

More often than not, I have struggled with low self esteem and low self worth. But guess what? There is only one of me. Just like there is only one of you too. So, if something about yourself is getting you down, think about this instead… Think of everything good about yourself, of the things that make you the person you are.

Your flaws are what make you perfect, and often times, that is what is going to make you stand out and shine.

So, stop wasting your time being envious of others and embrace what you have.

You only get one life, so live it happily and be proud to be yourself.


PS: Wow, those thoughts were way more disorganized than I intended. Where’s my coffee? 

Leave a Reply

