Dear Future Husband;

(For someday, when I meet him and the time is right.)

Even though I may not know you yet, or maybe I do, there are some things I want you to hear. Firstly, I am the sentimental type. I write letters and notes like this in an effort to never forget how I feel at a certain time about a certain thing. So, this letter is a sentiment to you, the man of my dreams and the true love of my life.

Though, you weren’t my first love, and I am probably not yours either, you are the true love of my life. You are the person who has stood by me and never given up on me on any aspect of my life, or our life. You are the person who can handle both my ups and my downs and love me unconditionally through all of them. You are the person who completes me and makes my life overflow with happiness and love.

And though, I may not know you yet, I know these things are true. I may not be perfect, and you know that, but you know I try to be for you. I know you do the same for me, and that’s what makes you perfect FOR me.

Despite all my flaws, my stubbornness, my blonde moments, my needy/emotional days, and my indecisive nature, you are still by my side and that means the entire world to me. Despite all these faults you never stop fighting for me, and you never stop believing in me, even if I’ve given up on myself from time to time. You’ve seen my potential and have shown me how amazing I am. For that, I thank you.

For all that you do for me, I will do my best to do the same in return. I will love you always, and be there for you when you need me, I will take care of you when you’re sick and comfort you during your painful times. I will be a great wife and a loving mother to our future children. I promise my heart will always belong to you, and in return I will take the greatest care of your heart as well.

My dear future husband, you are the most important person in my life. You’ve been there to heal my old wounds and to replace them with the most beautiful memories imaginable. I cannot wait to find you, I cannot wait to spend the rest of my life with you. You’re out there somewhere and I know when the time is right and the stars align, we will realize it. You’re my soulmate, and I’m waiting for you.

Yours truly,
Stephanie Lynn __________
(fill your last name in the blank, sweetheart.)

09.21.2015

2 thoughts on “Dear Future Husband;

Leave a Reply

