Following up on on an old post…

If you are here to be an asshole, that is perfectly fine. But, let me tell you, I am not a spineless pushover of a woman. I will fight you tooth and nail to get some manners out of you. That’s the way my momma and daddy raised me. Not to take shit from anyone, especially if they are hiding on the other side of the screen.

Now, let me explain the point of the infamous post How to: Treat Her Like a Queen.

I did not make that post as a cry to “Chivalry is Dead” or whatever the fuck else you want to think of it as. The message is not to tell you how women are entitled to having these things done for them, that could not be further from the truth.

NO ONE IS ENTITLED TO ANYTHING.

Can you comprehend that? Because I can, and I’m a twenty-two year old girl. There is a saying I enjoy.

“Be thankful for what you have and work hard for what you don’t.”

So… What’s the problem there? Oh, there isn’t one? As I thought.

Did I step on your pride? On your feelings? Too bad, suck it up buttercup.

My job is not to serve YOU. My job is to be myself and  to help the people I care about. I CHOOSE KINDNESS.

We should ALL choose KINDNESS.

THAT is what that post was about. So, if that’s not your cup of tea, guess what, NO ONE ASKED YOU. So take those hands you use to “tweet” all these mindless self-serving pieces of thought and DO SOMETHING with them. If you can’t find something to do, then just sit on them.

Because, as I hope your parents taught you, if you don’t have anything kind to say to someone, don’t say anything at all.

I’m done fighting on something that was never even the issue in my writing. This is a personal blog, and if you don’t like it. Please, allow the door to hit you on your way out.

2 thoughts on “Following up on on an old post…

Leave a Reply

