As a writer, I wonder…

I write about people, whether it’s blatantly in a journal, or just stolen details about them to write into my stories. I’ve written about both strangers and people I care about. I’ve written things from memories and things from imagination. I’ve seen a glimpse of a person, and written an entire character around them. I’ve lived a memory and taken inspiration from the people involved. I’ve imagined the lives of others around me, and challenged myself to think as they might. But then I wonder, has anyone done this for me?

I wonder if anyone has written something because I’ve inspired them.
I wonder if anyone has written about me, or made a character that resembles me in someway.
I wonder if anyone has written memories of me, or made some up instead.
I wonder if anyone has written about how I’ve made them feel, or how they’ve made me feel

I just can’t help but wonder.

Leave a Reply

